Skip to content

Articles from October 2016

Laveen Recognizes Excellence in Education Recipients

Each year seven teachers from across the district are selected to receive the Excellence in Education Award. This prestigious award is given to those who attain high academic achievement for their students, provide exceptional service and leadership at their school, and make a positive difference outside of the classroom and in the community.

Congratulations to this year’s Excellence in Education recipients!

Michelle Blakely, Cheatham Elementary School

Briza Gutierrez, Desert Meadows School

Karen Dunker, Laveen Elementary School

Maria Pilar, Maurice C. Cash Elementary School

Alasha Weibley, Rogers Ranch School

Erin Lebish, Trailside Point School

Katie Basham, Vista del Sur Accelerated Academy


Read more