DSC_1947The Laveen Elementary School District recognized this year’s retirees with a reception held on the patio of the Laveen Education Center. Retirees brought their family and friends to celebrate their longstanding service to the students of Laveen. Following the reception, the Governing Board recognized each individual with an award.

The 2017 retirees include:

Vicki Canisales – Administrative Assistant, Student Services Department (23 years with Laveen)

Kandy Clauss – Preschool Coordinator, Laveen School (10 years with Laveen)

Lydia Deguzman – Special Education Instructional Associate, Laveen School (11 years with Laveen)

Mitchell Garcia – Lead Custodian, M.C. Cash School (19 years with Laveen)

Margo Hilton – 4th Grade Teacher, Cheatham (10 years with Laveen)

Jan Hoskovec – Social Studies Teacher, Laveen School (31 years with Laveen)

Lora Morales – ELD Instructional Coach, Desert Meadows (2 years with Laveen)

Steve Preis – Principal Desert Meadows School (12 years with Laveen)

Colleen Reinboldt – Occupational Therapist, Laveen School (9 years with Laveen)

 Photos from the retirement celebration can be found on our flickr page.