The Laveen Elementary School District recognized 12 individuals as Laveen Legends. Each recipient was honored for their positive contributions to Laveen schools. Recipients are:

  • Sandra Bautista – Laveen School PTO
  • Phil Bischoff – CrossWalk Church
  • Salina Brown – Vista del Sur PTO
  • Robin Daviet – Laveen Lions Club
  • Kristen Glasser – David Glasser Foundation
  • Aimee Janca – Paseo Pointe PTO
  • Gabriella Martinez – Rogers Ranch Guest Teacher
  • Jennifer Molina – Community Member
  • Casey Parks – M.C. Cash Volunteer
  • Genelle Ramirez – Trailside Point PTO President
  • Randy Schiller – Community Member
  • Tracy Zolltheis -Desert Meadows Speech Therapist

An awards dinner, sponsored by Chasse Building Team, Orcutt Winslow, and CompuGroup Medical was held on May 9 in the Trailside Point Performing Arts Building.

Photos from the event can be found on our flickr page.