Each year eight teachers from across the district are selected to receive the Excellence in Education Award. This prestigious award is given to those who attain high academic achievement for their students, provide exceptional service and leadership at their school, and make a positive difference outside of the classroom and in the community.

Congratulations to this year’s Excellence in Education recipients!

  • Katrina Conley, Cheatham
  • Jill Oden, Desert Meadows
  • Brittney Downs, Paseo Pointe
  • Jamie Prazak, Laveen School
  • Lana Serio, MC Cash
  • Brittney Downs, Paseo Pointe
  • James Flowers, Rogers Ranch
  • Andrew Smith, Trailside Point
  • Gloria Fala, Vista Del Sur